essEssex Mini League

Home Fixtures Results Programme League Rules Gala Guidance Roll of Honour

The Essex Mini League provides a framework for competition between amateur swimming clubs within the county of Essex. The league currently has 16 member clubs arranged in a single division. Each club swims in five galas each season, arranging and hosting one of them. The league organises the fixture list with the aim that each club will swim against every other club in the league during the season and not swim against the same club more than once. In practice, it is impossible to arrange fixtures without compromising these aims to some extent. Galas are swum on the second Saturday of each month from February to October (excluding August).

The league can be contacted via the League Secretary

List of member Clubs:

Borough of Southend-on-Sea    Barking & Dagenham Aquatics     Braintree & Bocking     

Brentwood       Canvey Island      Chelmsford City                Clacton               Colchester             

 Halstead          Harlow Penguins            Harwich Dovercourt & Parkstone                                  

 Hornchurch            Maldon Sharks               Rochford and District        

Saffron Walden         Woodham Ferrers SC            Witham Dolphins